Inde .... un pays de contraste


Well hello there....
well thank you so much for the messages... i have to say that many many people feel that meditation isint really me.... and i wonder why!!! I have to admit, that no , im not becoming a hyppie... as much as i really loved rishikech, i have not become a spiritual guruh .... even yoga... while being there with my legs in very odd and hurtfull poses, i have to admit that i did more inside swearing than mantras!!!!
But it was cool.... very cool....India is full of opposites, its incredible, just when you think you cant take anymore...something happens.... Ill explain... I just came back from a journey from hell, i swear, 15 hours in a government bus (aka the bus from hell encore pire quun tap.cul!) an here i arrive in manali and then you forget all about it....it is absolutely beautifull, in the middle of the mountains... (god, i feel that i am only truly happy when im in the mountains sometimes) and so relax....
Pays de contraste... you have places like delhi, where everything is too much, the smell, the noise even the people, and then you have places like here where... well, where doing 15 hours in a bus with a very hard bench and weird people staring at you non stop is worth it....
I was thinking of going south, even seeing the tajmahal, but now i dont think so.... ill stay here, go to leh (a place in the north where it takes 2 days to get there but full if buddhist monks, monastery..... then back here, maybe atrek and then dharamsala, where the dalai lamah resides....
So... maybe it seems that im not fully enjoying myself... well it isnt true, its jsut that being here is very trying sometimes.... as muchas one day can go bad... the next is amazing....
so there...
yours truly
a very serene but non yoga/meditation, so still same same
caroline

2 Comments:
Hey there Sweetie!! Happy Birth day!! I didn't know where exactly to send you an e-mail, so I thought of putting in into your comment section. I think of you often, and always enjoy reading what you're doing. You're great!! I wouldn't be game to do that! Bravo! Luv ya! Take care,
Rose xxx (Aug-18-05)
Allo Caroline!
C'est ta tante Jojo....suis chez Michèle avec Micheline et souhaitons te saluer....et te souhaiter encore de belles journées pleines de "contrastes".
Suis contente d'avoir découvert le "blog...machin" ...je vais maintenant pouvoir te suivre de près...Lâche pas! Bisous!
Jojo et Mimi
PS Mimi veut te dire de saluer le Dalai Lama
PS2: Andres et Michele te saluent et gros bisousxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Post a Comment
<< Home