After the journey from hell....India!!!!
Wow... so much to tell....
First started with a delay.....a very long delay...dear bangladesh airlines!!!stayed at the airport for 9 hours before actually taking off ( this is after waiting one hour on the tarmac waiting for god knows what...) arriving in dhaka, bangladeshwith no one to gives us a room to the hotel.... going to sleep at 4 am, waking up a 8h, and to be told that the connecting flight is late.... ouf arriving at delhi 27hours after departure.... well, ill learn one day that you pay for what you get.... 100$ more and it would have been a 4 hour flight.... but seriously it was great..
Arriving in Dhaka, when people were starting to freak out, people starting to get very impatient, while the airport employees were doing nothing only smiling.... well i felt pretty happy.... after a while i was getting pretty nervous of coming here... i guess i hadnt been anywhere culture different in a while.... but as soon, as the yelling started, i felt great.... felt a bit like work really.... well i was actually thinking of how happy I was that I didnt have a group with me... you see.... nobody was complaining to ME!!!
So anyways, after spending a night in a shabby hotel, i arrived in Delhi... and althought i just got here today, im staying at a pretty wild stop, in an indian market called paharganj for those whove been here.... its like a bolivians market with10 times as many people, with many of them staring and trying to get your attention with a few sacred cows mixed in....oh and with cars, motorcycles, bycicle and people on foot in an alley that is about 5 meters wide.... perfect
so thats that... tomorrow, im doing something i never did... getting a guided tour of delhi.... its just so hot here and the humidity is crazy, I never lived like this anyways, so I do want to see the place fast so I could go more north in the mountains....
anyways my dears, thats that, like to hear from you
ciao
caro

2 Comments:
Mais qu'est-ce qui t'envoie en Inde et dans tous ces coins en developpement! Tu travailles pour Medecins sans Frontieres ou la Croix Rouge? Blague a part, je suis content que tu visites enfin l'Asie apres ton amour pour l'Amerique du Sud. Mais tu aurais pu commencer par quelque chose de moins difficile comme le Japon, la Coree ou Singapour! Bonne chance et tres bonne idee de nous envoyer des blogs comme cela. Il manque juste une photo ou deux...Ciao, Carl
Salut Miss!
Qu'est-ce qui ce passe, on a plus de nouvelles??? Et ton email ne semble pas fonctionner... J'espère que tout va bien. Donne nous des news!
À plus!
Colette
Post a Comment
<< Home