Sunday, August 07, 2005

Namaste from Rishikkech!!

Alors un gros bonjour a tous...

So yes im in Rishikech.... what you mean that doesnt mean anything to you..... well considering its already pretty hard to pronounce, i could understand... well for those who want to know, its where the beattles came in india to have "spirital enlighment " with their guru.... oh yeah...

Well, lets just say im not exactly looking for that in particular, but am at a cozy end of the village, where you dont hear too many cars honking (a blessing let m tell you..) and well relaxing a lot.... so morning i do som yga for 2 hours,take it easy in the afternoon, and then massage course around 4pm and if i want to a bit of meditation at 6h30.... well not to bad ....( for those who are thinking how amazingly serene and enlighten i am seeming, reassure yourselve.... the yoga course is from 8 to 10, way to early ( sorry steve) and after 3 course, i am thinking of mising the next one! oh and meditation, well it was really god actually t find ut I can spend more than 5 minutes without moving, but i believe i am pretty relax after the massage course so, will prbably skip it again....

Went to an amazing temple in the mountains today.... rishikech is a very sacred city and going to the shiva temple were hundreds of people, no tourist, and all going to get blessed by shiva.... hundreds, faith is so present here, its very impressive

oh, my dear mom was wondering, yes indians do speak english (was part of the english empire and all) but it could be pretty broken sometimes, too bad, because i would love to speak to some women about their livesand traditions, but we could manage very well.

Anyways, just to say all is good... thinking of not oing some hiking in india.... and saving it for nepal.... ill see how it goes...

Also want to say to all that i said ill call... well the time difference is kinda hard to figure out, so unless i wake everyone at 5 in the morning, evening are pretty hard to manage... so im sorry, doing my best....

so thats that, take care


caro

2 Comments:

At 4:51 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Give a sample of the healthy eating offered in that spa of yours?

 
At 1:28 PM, Blogger uprising said...

sounds real cool and deep castro, are u growing up to be a hippie? by the way i got dreads and i run every 2 days now, time for enlightenment (is that how it's spelled?) don't call me i don't wanna talk to relaxed people anyways...

 

Post a Comment

<< Home