Monday, December 19, 2005

Ramdom nepali memories...


Well i guess we both needed a bath!

The everest crew!

NICE RAFTING!

Everest ...again!
Me and annapurna 2 ....................................................Annapurna base camp









The annapurna circuit crew!











5500 m and i still manage to smile... not too bad... and no not everest but annapurna 1 i think (ABC)




Good nepali advice everyone should be aware of!

Some Indian Memories...

So thats that... back in montreal for the first time in 5 months... All is good, no problem, its is a bit chili thought, -15C is not supper cool, but all I have to focus on is the next trip... if you didnt get my email, itll probably be central and south america.... if your either there or in travelling again, let me know, it would be great to meet up!

So anyways, here are some random memories from

INDIA





A indias transport system!!!!
The great people you meet!




Me the biking chick... good fun.... somtetimes a bit crazy !



The golden temple... really beautifull





The Taj Mahal, a very costly must!

TATA truck... must use dipper at night!
















Sunday, December 18, 2005

GOING HOME!!!!!!

AHHHHHHHHH im ate the airport, tokyo... just 5 minutes from boarding into a 18 hour flight or more... nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnooooooooooo what am i doing....... everyone single montrealer reading this owes me a beer!!!
and well everyone else as well as soon as i see you again!

anyways, will write my final blog of the season soon.... man what else am i going to do at -20!!!!

love
caro

Sunday, December 11, 2005

Diving diving diving... here Ii come

Just to say i'off for a few days on a 4 days / 4 nights cruise on the similan islands including 14 dives (3 night ones).... my very own chrstmas present before going back to minus 40C.... aahhh very cool, i can't wait..

After that, last minute shopping and going back home...

caroline
p.s. papasito, te quiero mucho y me siento mal porque no podia hablar contigo antes de hoy... cuidate mucho... te veo pronto...xxxx

Saturday, December 10, 2005

Ok so i dont hate thailand anymore!










ok, not that i HATED thailand...

...its just seemed after my last experience (which was in 1999) i didnt feel the need to come back.... but im a new person...

After spending the last 10 days on a great island, with amazing views, clear water and white sandey beaches.... I have to say, its a beautifull place.... I mean, im staying clear of ko pipi, pang nan, phuket and everything seriously over touristy,....and its pretty cool

So this island is Ko Lipe and and thank you very much John and Mary for suggesting it, it was everything that you said it was....

So for 10 days I read, relaxed on the beach and had some amazing dives....i know i wasnt tooo into my diding before, but the more you do it, the better it gets... so i had 6 great dives, saw amazing fishes, did my firts wreck dive at 37 m... which is pretty deep, and had more than 50 barracudas swimming in circle above us... amazing

So now, I left paradise in order to try and get on a diving cruise, but its much harder than i thought.... Hopefully I didnt leave Lipe for nothing...

So thats that... hacve 8 more days left... hopefully will be on a boat for the next 5!!

take care
Caro
p.s. berry, if you read this, thanks for the amazing dives... the colbias and barracudas... very well worth it, hope I wont regret leaving for the similans...