noo... not the spiritual kind..... nono
its just that in the middle of last week it hit me...... the cultural shock that i didnt know i had just left me...... and its beeen really amazing since then....
yes, im still alone but I think Ive had the best travelling week ive ever had, ever....
so after daramsala, i headed to amristar, the city on the border with pakistan.... Oh what an experience, they have this closing of the border which is the worst (or best???) display of patriism i have ever seen.... so this ceremony involves just closing the border and taking down the flag.... thats its, they do it every day, but man, its like a football game, there is this guy with a mike that make everybody scream and chant so thats its louder than the pakistany side....and screaming thing like "India motherland.... inedependance, yeah!!!!" it was excellent.... and they have an amazing temple...
then, i was headed on another train trip from hell, my first where i slept in the train with the average indian.... all i was hoping for was a cart with at least a few women inside..... ha, it was cool, these six young woman took me over, made me sit with them, sing and even dance .... they even invited me to a wedding in november, but unfortunely will be long gone for that...
after, agra.... wich means tajmahal.... it is really stunning, worth every penny, and at night, sat on a rooftop restaurant with a book, looking at the sun set on it..... now how amazing is that....
then took another 12 hour train ride to jodhpur, also nicknamed the blue city..... and in the train i was put in a cart with only men.... but it was really cool, we played cards for hours, it was pretty hilarious considering they spoke almost no english, here they are, teaching me how to play..... but i beat their ..... haha.. they also taught me a few more words in hindi...
so anyways, its been pretty amazing, the fort here is stupendis( is that even a real word??)
headed to udaipur tomorrow ( i hope)....mom its the place you send me that email about...
take care all of you and give me some news...
merci alex pour ton questionnaire... trop drole
caro
p.s. next time, ill have some of my pictures, i already finished my digital card!