Friday, July 29, 2005

Finally Good Luck

Finally some good luck!!!

All right, thanks to this awesome travel agency, i got a ticket to delhi, via bangladesh!!!! Hurrah!! Ill be in Delhi by the first of august, in complete travel shock..... oh well just wanted to let everyone know.... bangkok is ok, but a bit too much, as if every backpacker in the world stop here.... well it is kinda true, no, havent anyono whos gone to asia stoped here....but im happily trading it for a good culture shock.... well, im not expecting to stay in delhi, the pithole of earth according to a penpal who there right now!!!

Oh well, will check out thing and will let you know
love you all
caro

Paradise... well Bangkok anyways!
    Arrived in Bangkok yesterday after way to many hours in the plane and in a wheelchair..... oh yeah, it was the treatment, for thos who dont know, i twisted my ankle 3 days before leaving.... me who wanted to go trekking right away....oh well....so after being wheeled throught airport, got to khao san road, got meself a room ( god i forgot how cheap it was here..... especially after new zealand....) and then, well got a beer really. And so im resting my ankle, trying not to do much, bought my india guidebook and then went to look for airplane tickets.... well the cheap tickets are all full till the end of the month. august that is! Oh yeah, so im on a waiting list, but come on, i wont get on for sure, so.... will have to think things over and maybe go some where else....will let you know....ahhhh!!!!
    So after this, decided to go get a masage.... well i needed it!, and so now im planless, but oh so relaxed.... and and well, im not all that buggered, im still in thailand after all, might end up going to russia!!!
            What else.... well a big thanks to steve, who without his help, i would still be in walmart, trying to buy stuff on one leg!
            So thats that, take care, dont feel like writing this in french so.... oups
            as usual am pleading with people to give some news on hotmail on in the comments, as we said in telemarketing.... we value your comments, and at least from me its honest!
            ciao
            caro
            p.s. je m'excuse pour les franco, vraiment pas trop le gout de refaire le email... mais je crois que vous pouvez tous comprendre...non???? au pire laisser moi le savoir..caro